Allow hardware devices to pad frames to mintu
authorAndrew Gallatin <gallatin@google.com>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 14:25:46 +0000 (07:25 -0700)
committerAndrew Gallatin <gallatin@google.com>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 16:44:23 +0000 (09:44 -0700)
commit9b17bfbd8fffe6236e8e20a4e6416ef3f74ca8d8
treef1733038ee6da54b72a6f37b0d9def809af09a2d
parent102245e626a981733f344c0597934ece99fa5837
Allow hardware devices to pad frames to mintu

Rather than reallocating & copying frames to pad them
to 60 bytes (ethernet mintu), introduce a new feature NETF_PADMIN,
which a device can declare if it is capable of padding frames to
the min mtu.  If a device is not capable, we pad the frame just before
handing it to the device.

Reviewed-by: rminnich@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Andrew Gallatin <gallatin@google.com>
kern/drivers/dev/ether.c
kern/src/net/ethermedium.c