x86: use setters/getters for MSR_{FS,GS}_BASE
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 29 Feb 2016 23:24:40 +0000 (18:24 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 29 Feb 2016 23:33:37 +0000 (18:33 -0500)
commit9888121ef617aefed86425529a9dc327e3f27c96
treeb7b5c457a974f34853aba4e1074efd4f45370b54
parent11f9f1808acd6d8299eabf6d796fbedeb60b6e1e
x86: use setters/getters for MSR_{FS,GS}_BASE

We need to be a little careful in the kernel with using these before cr4 is
set.  We'll eventually set cr4 to enable this usage in arch_pcpu_init.  For
the most part, any MSR accesses of this sort will happen after smp_boot,
which is fine.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/fsgsbase.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/arch/x86/process64.c
kern/arch/x86/smp_boot.c
kern/arch/x86/trap64.c
kern/arch/x86/trap64.h
kern/arch/x86/vmm/intel/vmx.c
kern/arch/x86/x86.h