BNX2X: fixes cont_page allocation
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 16:06:32 +0000 (12:06 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 18:45:19 +0000 (14:45 -0400)
commit94b8b0f7fda94794bdd28da01567f98532ab8d45
tree816392e268d2b384566a33aba86c933e9f2f0b40
parent288d621e887d9e8f820b7bcc902d854d3f0d47d5
BNX2X: fixes cont_page allocation

Linux's alloc_pages returns a struct page*.  Our get_cont_pages returns
a KVA.  The mapping would be screwed up, since we were taking the
page2pa() of the KVA, not the page.

Of course, we weren't calling this, since TPA was disabled, and it
wasn't the problem triggering the MC Assert.  Well damn.
kern/drivers/net/bnx2x/bnx2x_cmn.c
kern/drivers/net/bnx2x/bnx2x_cmn.h
scripts/spatch/linux/memory.cocci