VMX: change msr emulation to pass in the vm trapframe
authorGan Shun Lim <ganshun@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 03:08:31 +0000 (11:08 +0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 16:28:10 +0000 (11:28 -0500)
commit929eaca9a3c873aa8fcbe1b24835321294a3a287
treed3b68db2beca00f3e2dc997e1c2dfd199432e681
parent92876680b2d53de94b42f7d77c8e92c1db1a75ff
VMX: change msr emulation to pass in the vm trapframe

Now that we are beginning to run multiple cores, there's a need to know
which guest core we are emulating the msr access for. Rather than pass in
the guest core, we just pass in the vm_tf instead.

Change-Id: Ibecf9e462201c9a86cbfa478e1020081ad24f545
Signed-off-by: Gan Shun Lim <ganshun@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/trap.c
kern/arch/x86/vmm/vmm.c
kern/arch/x86/vmm/vmm.h