Semaphore blocking optracer
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 06:52:34 +0000 (22:52 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 06:55:09 +0000 (22:55 -0800)
commit922a3072bf260d5b8691845989d1ae2ad6f448a9
tree8b6c1fdc62cddf91c9e17a70429c0fe0117224fe
parent383648aa099a3974b397cf81d1a82969bf7814fc
Semaphore blocking optracer

Generates an oprof backtrace whenever a semaphore is downed and will
likely block.  There's a slight chance it won't block and a trace will
still be taken.

To enable tracing, you need to:

$ echo opstart > /prof/kpctl

It is not necessary (or maybe even desirable) to run the optimer sampler
at the same time.
Kconfig
kern/src/kthread.c