Enable "VMCALL console putc" via flags. (XCC)
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Tue, 23 Jun 2015 18:04:52 +0000 (11:04 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 26 Jun 2015 18:41:30 +0000 (11:41 -0700)
commit9164003fc9cf0793b5de34f84de20512d3a2380f
treea5bedae7a4260099d0a00b1a5718d9202470c5ab
parent22b60b37ed28ea20b0385009c5e96cc54ad78d9d
Enable "VMCALL console putc" via flags. (XCC)

We extend the vmm struct with flags.

The only flag now is VMM_VMCALL_PRINTF. If this is set, then the vmcall handler
will print out the lowest byte of the first argument to the console.

Reinstall your kernel headers.

Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
kern/arch/x86/vmm/intel/vmx.c
kern/arch/x86/vmm/vmm.c
kern/arch/x86/vmm/vmm.h
kern/include/ros/vmm.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/src/syscall.c
tests/vmm/vmrunkernel.c