Bare support for dispatching parallel processes
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 17 Aug 2009 11:05:46 +0000 (04:05 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 31 Aug 2009 20:59:18 +0000 (13:59 -0700)
commit900509c659609d72c1fc037d1f50c393c03023b7
tree67d92c4e55025f29a9d8fcc5e3f41da6539290ca
parent0229e0641b6844a087e75f58054638e26ec9c727
Bare support for dispatching parallel processes

Reworked some of the interrupt handling so we can directly call
functions from the IDT handler.  Very basic userland support (they just
spin if they are an extra core).  Gritty example of how to use this from
the kernel in manager...
20 files changed:
kern/arch/i386/Makefrag
kern/arch/i386/env.c
kern/arch/i386/process.c [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/arch/i386/smp.c
kern/arch/i386/trap.c
kern/arch/i386/trap.h
kern/arch/i386/trapentry.S
kern/arch/sparc/env.c
kern/include/env.h
kern/include/kfs.h
kern/include/smp.h
kern/include/trap.h
kern/src/Makefrag
kern/src/env.c
kern/src/kfs.c
kern/src/manager.c
kern/src/process.c
kern/src/testing.c
user/apps/roslib/mhello.c [new file with mode: 0644]
user/roslib/src/i386/entry.S