devroot: Use dirtab's length instead of rootdata's size
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 18:38:29 +0000 (14:38 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 18:41:31 +0000 (14:41 -0400)
commit8f025b9bd7fe7a1cbc22d9ab5d3e702bb231d07b
treedb7460ce53036dbe963745f751b1f446b80cdb39
parentcd48dbcf4a910569c3904fb83d99043e5b895320
devroot: Use dirtab's length instead of rootdata's size

There were two mechanisms tracking the size of an object in #root - the
dirtab's length and the rootdata's size fields.  We didn't always keep them
in sync, and we really only need one.

I also removed the sizep field - it wasn't clear that it was used for
anything other than the rootinit() attempt to keep the length and size in
sync.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/drivers/dev/root.c