vmm: allow a vmm to override the vmcall function
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Tue, 29 Nov 2016 01:23:45 +0000 (17:23 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 29 Nov 2016 16:12:43 +0000 (11:12 -0500)
commit8e8ba99bcd34b8ba78e886c39bb20c3bc55f2397
treee5aba82ec9bc2b19daf9871c34913b543777a446
parent3425996f8442cbe0bb4593cebe0b1ca909d7e203
vmm: allow a vmm to override the vmcall function

Add a vmcall struct to the guest thread struct. This
allows us, on a guest thread by guest thread basis, to
support vmcalls.

I've tested this with dune and it works fine.
Longer term, we may want to define an ops structure
but I think that's rushing it a bit.

Change-Id: Ic381f0e70946ba2396303e5d6428bc999ec4b6dd
Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
user/vmm/include/vmm/sched.h
user/vmm/vmexit.c