Kernel uses user_contexts, instead of TFs
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 12 Apr 2013 23:50:33 +0000 (16:50 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 13 Apr 2013 00:10:47 +0000 (17:10 -0700)
commit8e050a3ffdb2358e9b639cd39e721d76ae183305
tree0a83131254241a412465fc538b09fae5fcfcf8b7
parent3eca966cc8d733ea63eeaeff434f24b72fa70ae6
Kernel uses user_contexts, instead of TFs

Pcpui changed to use user_contexts.  Changes set_current_tf to ctx
variants.  Proc and other arch-independent code are all converted.

The kernel headers (and therefore userspace) still use TFs, and
arch-dependent code (like init_tf and pop_tf) still use TFs.
18 files changed:
Documentation/kernel_messages.txt
Documentation/kthreads.txt
Documentation/process-internals.txt
Documentation/processes.txt
kern/arch/i686/trap.c
kern/arch/riscv/env.c
kern/arch/riscv/trap.c
kern/arch/sparc/cpuinfo.c
kern/arch/sparc/env.c
kern/arch/sparc/trap.c
kern/include/env.h
kern/include/process.h
kern/include/smp.h
kern/src/elf.c
kern/src/kthread.c
kern/src/process.c
kern/src/schedule.c
kern/src/syscall.c