Finished up the page coloring stuff
authorKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 28 Oct 2009 08:07:49 +0000 (09:07 +0100)
committerKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 28 Oct 2009 08:24:43 +0000 (09:24 +0100)
commit8d4b0e0f0abb157e1ced0fe8b5bffcd1d876c23f
tree5f42e3e16554d3e88ab10b35b9a82f8940d7c792
parent67412ef828a54ecd191bb48f0d9b1b307a5e8402
Finished up the page coloring stuff

There are now functions to alloc/free colors on a process
by process basis, as well as alloc/free pages based on the
colors owned by a process.  See kern/include/colored_pages.h
and kern/include/page_alloc.h for the function definitions.

Also, a new matrix program has been added called run_binary_colored
which takes advantage of the fact that colors can be allocated
to a process.  Run it and try it out
20 files changed:
kern/arch/i386/pmap.c
kern/arch/i386/smp_boot.c
kern/arch/sparc/pmap.c
kern/include/colored_caches.h
kern/include/env.h
kern/include/page_alloc.h
kern/src/colored_caches.c
kern/src/env.c
kern/src/init.c
kern/src/mm.c
kern/src/page_alloc.c
kern/src/slab.c
kern/src/syscall.c
kern/src/testing.c
user/apps/parlib/Makefrag
user/apps/parlib/matrix.c
user/apps/parlib/run_binary.c
user/apps/parlib/run_binary_colored.c [new file with mode: 0644]
user/parlib/inc/parlib.h
user/parlib/src/syscall.c