vmm: Added initial pagetable setup code
authorGan Shun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Wed, 6 Sep 2017 17:56:37 +0000 (10:56 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 14 Sep 2017 19:26:23 +0000 (15:26 -0400)
commit8aebaf1bd17aa33c1407e9b842e161e6adcf3aea
tree8e24122644688737192d95d634bfc156caf0de28
parentc7b641a4d9cae1c0a2e67a7e5a077ea912c4f670
vmm: Added initial pagetable setup code

This commit changes the way we set up initial pagetables for both
regular VMs and vthreads. We now parse /proc/self/maps to find out
what memory has been mapped in the process' space and create the
pagetables accordingly. Userspace can call add_pte_entries if they
want to add more entries after setup_paging has been called. Also
copied a CPUID helper function from Barret's fputest into parlib.

Signed-off-by: Gan Shun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Change-Id: I742e9c84e126b6d1688888255deac01b2843786e
[ removed vthread.c debug, unused ]
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tests/dune/dune.c
tests/mmap_file_vmm.c
tests/vmm/vmrunkernel.c
user/parlib/include/parlib/x86/arch.h
user/vmm/include/vmm/vmm.h
user/vmm/pagetables.c
user/vmm/vthread.c