Adds sunrpc (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 4 Jun 2015 04:46:31 +0000 (00:46 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 4 Jun 2015 14:45:20 +0000 (10:45 -0400)
commit8a3d8905f94bfb7c5638ccb827fa76846361c2bc
tree822d629505d2b8772c8bc148474b5d3b3a5d79cb
parentbe0fc66544cf92a476e1286fc22c105ffe20e3f0
Adds sunrpc (XCC)

Some applications (e.g. lmbench) seem to want sunrpc.  It wasn't too hard to
add it back in.  Most of sunrpc should work (we'll see!) but the authentication
stuff relies on NSS.  I've stubbed out a couple of those functions.

Note that netname.c needed to be changed in the sunrpc directory, and a sysdep
was insufficient.  Check out my notes in Documentation/glibc.txt for more info.

Also, we needed to --enable-obsolete-rpc to get any rpc/ headers, other than
netdb.h.  That's a recent change (2012).

Rebuild glibc.
Documentation/glibc.txt
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/Makefile
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sunrpc/netname.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/Subdirs
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/publickey.c [new file with mode: 0644]