lapic timer calibration and gettimer/getfreq
authorDavid Zhu <yuzhu@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 5 May 2009 22:03:37 +0000 (15:03 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 6 May 2009 18:37:22 +0000 (11:37 -0700)
commit8901f7c21beeb0e5b8a67d4715d22415e4f091ea
treeda02c51bab8716cef783c674bde05f9193afc30a
parentfd9c3fdb68158255c2e9d0eacfdd4cb502f2603e
lapic timer calibration and gettimer/getfreq

Implemented lapic timer calibration and provide abstraction of gettimer
and getfreq to be used in the future to choose between different timers.
kern/apic.c
kern/apic.h
kern/testing.c