x86: catches buggy rdtscp
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 31 Jul 2013 00:20:30 +0000 (17:20 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 31 Jul 2013 18:31:13 +0000 (11:31 -0700)
commit83d09d7eb1346115c91245d00c564f0302f93dae
tree082b9140ba4a3370eeeb0072fcb6d485bc463b7e
parent6c9a5347ba5eed4217d3873aa79ab187975b1b8c
x86: catches buggy rdtscp

Not sure if this is a "bug in qemu" or something I'm doing wrong.  But rdtscp
should drop the value of MSR_TSC_AUX in ecx.  If this fails, it busts our
FAST_COREID.  If this happens to you in a VM, just change your CONFIG.

If it happens on hardware, let me know.
kern/arch/x86/smp_boot.c