Apic msr exit handling added with timer thread support
authorGanShun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 Mar 2016 17:54:05 +0000 (10:54 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 28 Mar 2016 15:04:32 +0000 (11:04 -0400)
commit82f3db6bf2c9acc890575458501637cd0b4d1d13
tree8238a9845423c996a37c63f596c3ac435b0553f2
parent9cfe7eab94eb11157cefaa7a809d4728e6f99519
Apic msr exit handling added with timer thread support

Added emsr_apic in user/vmm/vmxmsr to write all apic msr writes to the
vapic page. Started the timer thread using the vector linux writes to the
timer msr. We ignore the initial count as long as its not 0 and we just
inject a timer interrupt at 100hz.

Signed-off-by: GanShun <ganshun@gmail.com>
[touched up function declaration formatting]
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/vmm/vmm.c
tests/vmm/vmrunkernel.c
user/vmm/include/vmm/vmm.h
user/vmm/vmxmsr.c