BNX2X: hacks around the MC assert problem
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 18:38:50 +0000 (14:38 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 19:01:14 +0000 (15:01 -0400)
commit81248f3e3320aeb5d9ce330e4d9aa48f724e11cf
treef3d4d5e6f10a37ff4aa4b44a4ec738ba31eb72da
parent94b8b0f7fda94794bdd28da01567f98532ab8d45
BNX2X: hacks around the MC assert problem

Our get_cont_pages() does not return pages aligned to the *order* of the
allocation.  This means higher order allocs, like 2^3 pages might not
come on an 8*PGSIZE boundary.  Apparently, this was enough to trigger
the MC assert for some high-order alloc.

The dirtiness comes in where we don't free the contig region.  Hopefully
we're not leaking too much.  (only once per NIC, so far).

This is mostly a stopgap til we fix our shitty memory allocator.
kern/drivers/net/bnx2x/akaros_compat.h