Better file permission checks in mmap()
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 31 Jan 2012 23:14:42 +0000 (15:14 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 31 Jan 2012 23:22:26 +0000 (15:22 -0800)
commit8026cca0197fd89e9cf34dad4cb58a8981a332d7
tree25c0029b1cfbca9cdcd07938ceda70b7207046be
parentc4ee4a0c0fc15e5b26673df735ebec1fed8e7dea
Better file permission checks in mmap()

The checks we do in mprotect are now done in mmap, with backup checks
done in handle_page_fault().  The checks (and the VFS!) could use a bit
of work.  Note that the VFS's check_perms() always allows access
(currently).
kern/src/mm.c