Pthread condition variables redone
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 23 Mar 2013 02:51:40 +0000 (19:51 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 23 Mar 2013 05:05:52 +0000 (22:05 -0700)
commit7c2fc2e375ea0b5b9aecd8defe644a23b4468b3b
treefc051cecdeff76efea6718c1c221eddc58e8da2d
parentdfb4e3e6c091eb86b731e33101825bbac6518b83
Pthread condition variables redone

Now they block in the 2LS, instead of spinning like on an HPC barrier.
The test is basically the same as the one in the kernel, maybe a bit
better (definitely clearer, due to yields and join calls).
tests/condvar_test.c [new file with mode: 0644]
user/pthread/pthread.c
user/pthread/pthread.h