Completely restructured profiler code cutting all the unused code
authorDavide Libenzi <dlibenzi@google.com>
Tue, 20 Oct 2015 22:53:08 +0000 (15:53 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 18 Nov 2015 17:51:42 +0000 (09:51 -0800)
commit73d5e4379d7ccfce80a4f0e0ce881459282db0b6
treeb8c59e7604698ec3dc982021f62d7d3a81ef15a2
parentdf0c3f44cb7e146189aad3b28c6eb7fb54dff05f
Completely restructured profiler code cutting all the unused code

Completely restructured profiler code cutting all the unused code
that was imported from Linux.
Moved the kernel/userspace detection logic into the profiler code
to open the door to userspace stack traces.

Signed-off-by: Davide Libenzi <dlibenzi@google.com>
[checkpatch touchups]
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/drivers/dev/kprof.c
kern/include/kdebug.h
kern/include/profiler.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/src/Kbuild
kern/src/oprofile/cpu_buffer.c [deleted file]
kern/src/oprofile/cpu_buffer.h [deleted file]
kern/src/profiler.c [new file with mode: 0644]