VMM: Add commandline parameter to force use of TSC
authorGan Shun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:34:38 +0000 (16:34 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 25 Aug 2016 03:23:39 +0000 (23:23 -0400)
commit7380798f1610b58f885141674fe904ea2738f2fc
tree464d33f49c77d5cad94fcfe55b4c6ec61dc70226
parentc635ff1ff38bdcc5f8a5d09356f862ee5455528b
VMM: Add commandline parameter to force use of TSC

The VM guest was turning off the TSC after using watchdog.
We tell it to use the tsc regardless. This is due to us not handling
the lapic timer properly.

Fixes: b/30568132

Signed-off-by: Gan Shun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Change-Id: I7640ee2578ac7fb1c63b60b46fc279f78172fa2d
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/kfs/master_linux_cmdline
kern/kfs/tinycore_cmdline
kern/kfs/vmimage_cmdline