Removes the MCS-PDR lock holder optimization (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 20 Mar 2013 22:17:50 +0000 (15:17 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 20 Mar 2013 22:24:49 +0000 (15:24 -0700)
commit73701d6bfb8acf98e72b579c6548abe2a619ec85
tree4671353b55f781547ce8eea93787c2cbac794868
parentce783073ddb58426c4d03c6e1795e92f7aabd9d4
Removes the MCS-PDR lock holder optimization (XCC)

Was an optimization for making preemption recovery fast, but was making
the locking common case slow.

Reinstall your kernel headers if you want (it'll still build okay).
kern/include/ros/ucq.h
user/parlib/include/mcs.h
user/parlib/mcs.c