Clean up 'devgen()' a bit.
authorDan Cross <crossd@gmail.com>
Fri, 8 Jan 2016 19:42:01 +0000 (14:42 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 13 Jan 2016 17:58:04 +0000 (12:58 -0500)
commit6f4d4c7ab448a5b5c6578282fdbd2b99f9af6f58
treea11f1be27e10ef5e8ba18a302eba4ec6a2270e9f
parent548361ec318c5381bc13eb7d9fa7e6f59d7081f1
Clean up 'devgen()' a bit.

Try to make this a tad cleaner and clearer, and be a bit more
defensive in the implementation. In particular, we try to check
the validity of table the table index and associated entry before
dereferencing, thus ensuring the function's preconditions hold.

Clean up the comments a bit, to make it less ambiguous whether
they refer to '.' or '..'. Also fix a (presumed?) grammar error.

Signed-off-by: Dan Cross <crossd@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/src/ns/dev.c