oprofile: Allow user mode to read oprofile data via '#K'.
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
Wed, 7 May 2014 23:37:18 +0000 (16:37 -0700)
committerRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
Wed, 7 May 2014 23:42:18 +0000 (16:42 -0700)
commit6f3e77138051dea95dc6e4fcd1adc0e708e46cdd
tree19af340830848d9804042753ad2d4bedb18afe36
parent1795dce1b1e644982fe31d801740a5bb60a92fed
oprofile: Allow user mode to read oprofile data via '#K'.

Gee, that was easy. Now if there is data to read, it will be read
in standard oprofile format. This means we need to now build the
oprofile tools for Akaros. Also, time to get poor mans ftrace
so it will patch code for catching oprofile data.

I don't necessarily LIKE oprofile format; it's not endian-clean
and architecture-clean the way plan 9 tends to do it. But it's a
sub-standard now and we might as well just run with it.

Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
kern/drivers/dev/kprof.c
kern/src/oprofile/cpu_buffer.c