Forces all applications to link with -lm (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 25 May 2013 16:40:37 +0000 (09:40 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 25 May 2013 22:06:55 +0000 (15:06 -0700)
commit6f3a1535f7f51ca6d09fc77980b80606642ec937
tree71fc044b985efa1d892fdc3d201b6c6c4db5f76c
parent5603b39e040643a1e5070ab40be7acbaa6bd480b
Forces all applications to link with -lm (XCC)

Since parlib's measure has math functions in it, anyone linking against
parlib will need -lm.  Since we're forcing -lparlib, we might as well do
-lm too.  The alternative would be to not allow math functions in
parlib.  While I can get by with that for now (move measure somewhere
else or rewrite sqrt()), I can imagine us using math in parlib in the
future.

If it becomes a big deal, we can revert this.  Though libm.so is less
than 10% of the size of libc.so (660K vs 7.5M).

Rebuild gcc fully.  Make clean, if you are unsure of what to do.
tests/Makefrag
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/gcc-4.6.1-ros/gcc/config/ros.h