Properly limit glibc's alloca() (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 22:39:35 +0000 (18:39 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 21 Jul 2016 19:44:04 +0000 (15:44 -0400)
commit6f3699b94a3d88619ff8e2e12b486674a7ff1512
tree83fffd415f4192845b44e7b0e18c53f72f96e66b
parent14d58b82e75070c7d1491f1456455d9dca7999ff
Properly limit glibc's alloca() (XCC)

The old sysdep wasn't even called.  We'd need nptl to be a feature to get
that sysdep added, I think.

Instead, we'll have to change something outside the sysdeps folder:
alloca.h.

Glibc at least checks that alloca is okay before using it.  I don't think
these same sanity checks go into uses of alloca() by regular programs, so
this may pop up again in the future.

Fixes: df1135d0583e ("Specify a small alloca_cutoff (XCC)")

Rebuild glibc.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/include/alloca.h [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/alloca_cutoff.c [deleted file]