PCI cleanup
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 28 Oct 2013 22:54:15 +0000 (15:54 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 19:18:58 +0000 (11:18 -0800)
commit6ec379da89b263f9ec33ce120b87a87f6fee301f
tree65818226ab4a8dc4f9ff5ccbf19087b697fab166
parent54559a66ce64c98208ca563f4b5b1c606a974b49
PCI cleanup

Includes helper functions for reading/writing 16/8 bit registers in the config
space and the ensuing cleanup.

Also includes better detection of multifunction devices; we only scan
for them if we know we have a multifunction, instead of scanning all the
time.  We also were missing out on the header type frequently, since we
didn't mask 0x7c.
kern/arch/x86/pci.c
kern/arch/x86/pci.h