Added logging functionality to linuxemu
authorZach Zimmerman <zpzimmerman@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Aug 2017 18:46:47 +0000 (11:46 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 29 Aug 2017 18:14:52 +0000 (14:14 -0400)
commit6dcbb5ee52325590b7327847a4299f0befa058e2
tree0aa73ac43823e06b4882b41516c7b13b3d8956e1
parent64c78fd849a5e1ddcc1ba58326806ab87c755fad
Added logging functionality to linuxemu

Added logging constructor/destructor functions
Added syscall errorchecking
Added linuxemu print statement
Added global logfile for linuxemu
Modified linuxemu to use the new print format
The vmcall register print in linuxemu() now uses
the correct syscall ABI (r10 instead of rcx)
Changed dune_sys_read, write, and gettimeofday
to match the new syscall paradigm

Change-Id: I7d9ce9ee9d04088e7455da1378ef03ce90fb9d0e
Signed-off-by: Zach Zimmerman <zpzimmerman@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tests/dune/dune.c
user/vmm/include/vmm/linuxemu.h
user/vmm/linuxemu.c