vmm: make output for failed vmexits more threadsafe
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 21:10:04 +0000 (17:10 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 21:13:58 +0000 (17:13 -0400)
commit69c3ccff9d1bec4715bf701319b97cf2e823f5b4
tree490f594d60e4ed4846005c7c7132a96ac8782517
parentf6c088e6370d87a414f09ac1a61ad667d6327acf
vmm: make output for failed vmexits more threadsafe

If you had concurrent threads vmexit and the 2LS was unable to handle
the exits, you'd get an unintelligible mess.

This commit removes some unnecessary info - namely all of the info in
handle_vmexit() - and protects all of the output with a single lock.
It's not super elegant, and other printing can interfere with the
output, but it helps when there is a coordinated failure across numerous
threads.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
user/vmm/sched.c
user/vmm/vmexit.c