Have switch_{to,back} use an opaque uintptr_t
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 7 Dec 2015 21:31:40 +0000 (16:31 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 10 Dec 2015 16:22:21 +0000 (11:22 -0500)
commit697248236f83c3e396e70c8640ff859c75136045
tree0c6ce5efe7f63cf76c89d3b5d472ffbd5c4a959b
parenta1c75135e810a7b645a398e6fc8da16bf62af041
Have switch_{to,back} use an opaque uintptr_t

The value happens to include a struct proc *, but users of switch_{to,back}
should not assume that.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
12 files changed:
kern/include/process.h
kern/src/arsc.c
kern/src/elf.c
kern/src/event.c
kern/src/ktest/pb_ktests.c
kern/src/kthread.c
kern/src/ns/sysfile.c
kern/src/process.c
kern/src/syscall.c
kern/src/ucq.c
kern/src/umem.c
kern/src/vfs.c