print_func helpers cleanup
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 17 Sep 2014 19:55:52 +0000 (12:55 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 17 Sep 2014 20:08:50 +0000 (13:08 -0700)
commit68907ea38b02c9d1d443da02f2ca94953656d6ad
tree1e5d50c255dc7139baf792470a380e362e9ba20c
parent63267699a6017aec3f5bf7b0f97177ed62d5953f
print_func helpers cleanup

The trace_printk doesn't work well with the existing helpers for the poor-mans
ftrace, but this change makes it a little easier to use.

If you want to use trace_printk, change the main print line to trace_, remove
the trailing \n, and comment out __print_hdr.
kern/src/kdebug.c