devpipe: on write/writeb, have devpipe return the error from qio
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 May 2016 23:05:09 +0000 (16:05 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 3 May 2016 00:02:41 +0000 (20:02 -0400)
commit67c28f6bd16a3433eed792048f86edc4008f768f
tree7173edfde29b69edb51f35b06262aa84587e1fd2
parent61c8ea96180884ea3a2ea139388b944eafdf2033
devpipe: on write/writeb, have devpipe return the error from qio

This fixes the 'lost connection' problem on scp. Plus, it makes way
more sense.

Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/drivers/dev/pipe.c
kern/src/ns/qio.c