Proc data structure management, env gutting
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 9 Nov 2009 19:03:11 +0000 (11:03 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 9 Nov 2009 22:20:50 +0000 (14:20 -0800)
commit67b398785097c83d57b0cb9f156d3bc927321c3d
tree8938a2b40ca14563cde5caea940e680ae47e5df4
parent7937f13b4ad21fc8b2c1eeb7c552cb87b090b59c
Proc data structure management, env gutting

Got rid of the static envs, uses a kmem_cache for allocating procs,
added better pid management, refactored old envs code.

There's a couple races, one on deschedule(), and another issue in
general with refcnting on any pointer acquisition.  See the comments in
__proc_free() if you're curious.
17 files changed:
kern/arch/i386/init.c
kern/arch/i386/pmap.c
kern/arch/i386/trap.c
kern/arch/sparc/init.c
kern/arch/sparc/pmap.c
kern/include/env.h
kern/include/process.h
kern/include/ros/error.h
kern/include/ros/procdata.h
kern/src/env.c
kern/src/kfs.c
kern/src/monitor.c
kern/src/pmap.c
kern/src/process.c
kern/src/resource.c
kern/src/schedule.c
kern/src/syscall.c