Added beginnings of a proper kmalloc implementation.
authorKevin Klues <klueska@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 17 Jun 2009 20:44:32 +0000 (13:44 -0700)
committerKevin Klues <klueska@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 17 Jun 2009 20:55:32 +0000 (13:55 -0700)
commit664219e8be2ed3ac63591e01f7a043e1e24ff149
treed69e58bbfc72ff35afbe4e6533bf612e5096699d
parent81848b0b41c5da318c3b9ec3cb9b43c2705d425c
Added beginnings of a proper kmalloc implementation.

Right now the algorithm is vdery simple and there is lots of wasted space.  The goal is to start writing kernel code that can properly use the kmalloc interface and innovate on its implementation as we move forward.
include/kmalloc.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/pmap.h
kern/src/Makefrag
kern/src/env.c
kern/src/kmalloc.c [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/src/pmap.c