gtfs: Remove the EOF optimization
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 16 Jul 2018 23:47:34 +0000 (19:47 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 17 Jul 2018 14:55:22 +0000 (10:55 -0400)
commit654897a8e890cf443d803f29d8bd55c43a36b83a
tree462a06d8d63c673eaf5a4cc13bac3edb304fbd03
parentd22472e6cc732174ca9147be3130ceb44e2f1748
gtfs: Remove the EOF optimization

Turns out this is wrong for directories (and often device files).  The
ufs server reports a directory size of 4096, which is what Linux tells
it.  We'd read 4096 bytes worth of records, and then stop.

The 9p man page says:

 The length records the number of bytes in the file. Directories
 and most files representing devices have a conventional length
 of 0.

Instead of mucking around, we'll just issue the RPC for whatever offset
we're asked for.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/drivers/dev/gtfs.c