x86: pmap boot lowmem unmapping
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 25 Jun 2013 20:09:49 +0000 (13:09 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 26 Jun 2013 05:20:09 +0000 (22:20 -0700)
commit64c8ca652729f0ba1f902ebf611bc025e3fce872
tree4f5489a6206cf43c62f11d0fc98a5cb03fe568b2
parent4c312ba1e476055a0e331c4cc671680c59da811c
x86: pmap boot lowmem unmapping

We need to be able to unmap the 1GB physical memory identity map.  One thing
holding this back was the GDT PD pointing to physical memory, instead of
virtual memory.
kern/arch/x86/pmap.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/arch/x86/pmap32.c
kern/arch/x86/pmap64.c
kern/include/pmap.h