Remove errstrings.h, in favor of error.c
authorKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 7 Oct 2015 21:40:01 +0000 (14:40 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 14 Oct 2015 18:49:05 +0000 (14:49 -0400)
commit644a9119ba213ae49f494553fed6562071a7e91c
treeaa80501a0b254c35b3508b6a216aff744d6dc7d0
parentddcb5d3bf65194ff6d1fb8e0c5182f223988b8f0
Remove errstrings.h, in favor of error.c

The errstrings.h file was only used to generate an error_strings[] table
in error.h.  Instead, we now generate an error.c file which defines a
table similar to this (called errno_strings[]), but is part of a .c file
instead of a .h file. We then extern this table in through error.h. The
error.c file is automatically generated if we ever change ros/errno.h.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/include/error.h
kern/include/errstrings.h [deleted file]
kern/src/Kbuild
kern/src/error.c [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/src/printfmt.c
scripts/make_errlist.sh
scripts/parse_errno.sh [new file with mode: 0755]