Run a NIX guest.
authorRon Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Mar 2015 22:29:03 +0000 (14:29 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 10 Mar 2015 20:55:10 +0000 (16:55 -0400)
commit643791d87b326ec660e15609605a2236be465329
treeef2549867ef5d7af8df0b5589d1cd6f88262387f
parentc074a35e7f174f1202f069ba3f81fe42e377351e
Run a NIX guest.

This works. Basically, when a NIX is cloned, we put a simple program in it to test.

When that NIX is started, it puts a
0
on 3f8, and return.

We've seen this work.

In this case, I did this:
cat '#t/clone'
echo reserve 5 > '#t/nix0/ctl'
echo run 5 0xffff800040000000 > '#t/nix0/ctl'

Signed-off-by: Ron Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
kern/drivers/dev/nix.c
scripts/RUN