Fix binutils/gold breakage (XCC)
authorDan Cross <crossd@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Nov 2015 20:19:59 +0000 (15:19 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 16:41:25 +0000 (11:41 -0500)
commit6237090137f822367277fd46a4d981ae374c3619
tree3dbe90fdb73fd2b889f416f133865615bccd367d
parentb3dc4ab6cc789629ff09cb9287968d7b9866c3c5
Fix binutils/gold breakage (XCC)

Binutils's safe-ctype.h plays some games with cpp macros that
are of dubious legalities as far as C++ is concerned: it is
not clear that the standard permits one to create macros with
the names of the various functions from <ctype.h>. In
particular, these are defined as functions in C++, as opposed
to macros.

"safe-ctype.h" #undef's these and #define's them to symbols that
are guaranteed to fail; this caused some problems under another
compilation environment that included C++ headers that defined
classes with member functions with the same names as the symbols
from <ctype.h>; these were being expanded to these failing
symbols.

The workaround is to move inclusion of safe-ctype.h to the end
of the list of includes. We should probably upstream this.

Signed-off-by: Dan Cross <crossd@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/binutils-2.24-akaros.patch