parlib: Fix potential alarm corruption
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 15 Jun 2018 21:21:33 +0000 (17:21 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 15 Jun 2018 21:23:57 +0000 (17:23 -0400)
commit6197d577a6098582588d95bd3704e0d5143b86b7
treed0c529d635fa72ee7d821cf9783a121a032de2a2
parent526df6f66a9f776d98f23c55648028670704ecd1
parlib: Fix potential alarm corruption

The user-level alarm service is based off an older version of
kern/src/alarm.c.  That had commit f46e3e7984fb ("Fixes tchain
corruption"), but the fix never propagated to the user-level side.

There are a bunch of other differences between the kernel and user version,
which could be addressed.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
user/parlib/alarm.c