Async error handling
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 9 May 2009 05:45:01 +0000 (22:45 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 9 May 2009 06:33:20 +0000 (23:33 -0700)
commit610e8e13ecd57c62169e3be5afde8cbc465e63aa
treedaac04a1f3ab60a21f5d5e8e60cf12f414411af8
parent4cd7e8aaa5270ec91c57ad23c6ed131b4cd25c85
Async error handling

Receives error return values and passes them back up the userspace
stack.  It's up to the top levels to deal with them.  cprintf currently
does not, and null does.

Also adjusted measure_ to handle an error (presumably RING_FULL), and
not try that iteration again.  The numbers may be a little odd from it
if the error doesn't happen on the first outer iteration.

Also, for any real measurements, note the final parameter of
process_generic_syscalls.
inc/lib.h
inc/measure.h
inc/null.h
lib/asynccall.c
lib/null.c
lib/printf.c
lib/syscall.c
user/hello.c
user/null.c