Don't look at the block after calling qbypass
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Apr 2016 06:10:41 +0000 (23:10 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 28 Apr 2016 19:48:48 +0000 (15:48 -0400)
commit5fa9f64d90ae46c25fedd00626048cb5729ad297
tree0fd1b5d5a88f81d010cc09fbd50a71e7afc0b315
parent836adce3834c5db53145715bda51d918d05d5b14
Don't look at the block after calling qbypass

The bypass functions call bpfree. There's no guarantee
about the block pointer after calling the function.

This is probably why, in the original, the bypass functions
returned the data consumed. For now, realistically, it's all
consumed.

Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/src/ns/qio.c