vmm: x86: do not advertise support for TSC_ADJUST
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 24 May 2019 21:28:51 +0000 (17:28 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 24 May 2019 21:31:58 +0000 (17:31 -0400)
commit5bf9b881e590d62502fed9c72cd72e18cc71dd3e
treee8b2c39a9832b859cb4e2b9451bf349fe9a2471b
parent405f79f9a6d2bfbcec0f566d8481aa293b11b4cf
vmm: x86: do not advertise support for TSC_ADJUST

This is relatively harmless, but Linux tries to touch this MSR early in
boot and we inject a GPF.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/trap.c