Intercept CPUID calls to act like KVM
authorGan Shun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Jun 2016 22:31:21 +0000 (15:31 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 2 Jun 2016 22:07:16 +0000 (18:07 -0400)
commit5b352146143515ec1151d367381942b15a777cf4
treed09caaaf23424a4343da1b2d6f81943042a66652
parent840012689b63d5aabe19701577b7ccd6042db02d
Intercept CPUID calls to act like KVM

Intercept the CPUID vmexit to possibly either set the hypervisor bit or to
return the KVM signature depending on the value in RAX.

Signed-off-by: Gan Shun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Change-Id: Ic27e05eafa22b0a20a888397c8bae37ff0ea3267
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/trap.c