Stop using PTE_PCD and PTE_PWT directly (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 11 Mar 2016 19:21:22 +0000 (14:21 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 11 Mar 2016 21:40:15 +0000 (16:40 -0500)
commit5b2e4b740b9ef5385afeee3b2d02516a5d008706
tree60e41c72bbfa52ee651bf63a5ff9502a07b213f1
parent5fdae0513c3d32e9663aab08007b1ce72851a29c
Stop using PTE_PCD and PTE_PWT directly (XCC)

If you want caching disabled, use PTE_NOCACHE.  I'll be changing the
specific PAT settings shortly so accessing those bits directly will cause
trouble.

Regarding the change to compat.h, there's no difference between PTE_NOCACHE
and just a raw PTE_PCD in Akaros as of right now (PCD == UC- and
PCD|PWT == UC, and the minus only matters if MTRRs set WC, which they
aren't at the moment).

Reinstall your kernel headers.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/cpuinfo.c
kern/arch/x86/pmap64.c
kern/arch/x86/ros/mmu64.h
kern/drivers/net/udrvr/compat.h