Various userspace Linux compat hacks
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 2 Oct 2014 00:47:27 +0000 (17:47 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 2 Oct 2014 01:03:10 +0000 (18:03 -0700)
commit5ab0b57b171023f67843753384fc5e968bd21a8a
tree8975caabb726dbca656a2f4275d07f6bbf624466
parent536d58dba8072d27105f4e4c3951bf8e65d78b73
Various userspace Linux compat hacks

I'd like to build some of the tests for Linux without a lot of fuss.  We
can do it for pthread_test already.  Lock_test is next.

There are a variety of hacks for compatability all over the place: the
TSC stuff, a OS-independent parts of benchutil (measure.c), and more
coming soon.  If we're going to make microbenchmarks that mostly work on
both, then we should consolidate these hacks a bit.
tests/misc-compat.h
user/benchutil/include/measure.h
user/benchutil/measure.c
user/parlib/include/tsc-compat.h