Alarm pcpu tchains can be adjusted cross-core
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 7 Oct 2013 23:39:55 +0000 (16:39 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 02:20:34 +0000 (18:20 -0800)
commit5a4423b89c1cd5cb0f11e0380d8fa77c7805a3f4
tree325e3b93bc0e4fb10c7370c9dd3654c08a397178
parentb0fd7cc5a32e8daf5dcab911ddc3e15d66280fb6
Alarm pcpu tchains can be adjusted cross-core

The trick is to detect we're on the other core, and trigger the
interrupt remotely.  The alarm code can handle spurious interrupts, so
there's no problem.
kern/src/alarm.c