Helpers to determine vcoreid (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 27 Sep 2012 00:14:28 +0000 (17:14 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 27 Sep 2012 00:30:24 +0000 (17:30 -0700)
commit5a34eb9b05b40bbc7f86794867f099402ae67e02
tree1397eb9e5ecf28456e955bba3cf41dd0689e1fd6
parent10471e0bb7b21fc81ad5220e9c078456f3131bae
Helpers to determine vcoreid (XCC)

Some helpers, useful in debugging and low-level (glibc) code.

It's actually not possible (currently) for a syscall to know what
vcore submitted the syscall, due to concurrent preemptions.  But given a
pcoreid, you can tell what vcore is running.  We might fix
sys_getvcoreid in the future.  Regardless, the pcoreid version is worth
checking out.

Reinstall your kernel headers.
kern/include/ros/procinfo.h
user/parlib/include/vcore.h
user/parlib/vcore.c