Reworks timing infrastructure (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 14 Mar 2013 23:31:18 +0000 (16:31 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 14 Mar 2013 23:39:10 +0000 (16:39 -0700)
commit5a03510ae42dbf9c87d39eeabe27964ec231c9da
treec5b8b9357cd90f78166c74eeb7119bb75c25bd28
parent406b74fc2907eb5804ba381036411b65eb364d8c
Reworks timing infrastructure (XCC)

All of the old timing training stuff is moved out of kernel headers, and
is more in line with the recent TSC knowledge.  People can still use
stop_ and start_timing as convenience wrappers around
read_tsc_serialized().

Remove /ros/time.h from your cross compiler's kernel headers.  For
instance, for x86, rm YOUR_XCC_LOC/i686-ros/sys-include/ros/time.h.
kern/arch/i686/apic.h
kern/arch/riscv/time.h
kern/arch/sparc/time.h
kern/include/ros/time.h [deleted file]
kern/include/time.h
kern/src/init.c
kern/src/manager.c
kern/src/monitor.c
kern/src/syscall.c
kern/src/time.c