iplib: Support O_NONBLOCK in helper functions
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 22 Jul 2015 12:06:48 +0000 (08:06 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 24 Jul 2015 07:39:31 +0000 (03:39 -0400)
commit596f56ffe80d6b813789eab966faa4b3051f7788
treeea2d5e620f80f91c85a6650668bf6308ef8dc8e4
parent690645bc4454e4e7cc8023f989041bc39c1a72f1
iplib: Support O_NONBLOCK in helper functions

Applications can now use the iplib helpers and get non-blocking
conversations.

dial9(), announce9(), and listen9() all take a flags parameter.  For
now, O_NONBLOCK in that flags parameter will be passed directly to the
underlying open calls that create new conversations.  For dial9 and
announce9, those calls are to open a clone.  For listen9, that call is
opening a listen.
user/iplib/announce.c
user/iplib/dial.c